Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Pilot Mission Checkpoint

  1. #1
    Donating Player Clarke's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Beacon Hills.
    Posts
    831
    Rep Power
    1

    Pilot Mission Checkpoint

    Is it possible to make the checkpoint range bigger?

    Some players stop doing pilot missions and they simply leave the plane in the middle of the checkpoint, which is very annoying.

    These are just some examples:

    https://imgur.com/a/rm2iqWk

  2. #2
    Donating Player Bogdan_Eternitowy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Poland
    Posts
    134
    Rep Power
    1
    +1 Yeah, it's needed coz everytime i try to land somewhere, there are at least two planes in point. But when you trying to move them, almost always you die.

    Or just change spots from refuel/repair places.
    GET REKT M8






    ^^^^^THE REAL GAY LIST^^^^^

  3. #3
    Donating Player
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    267
    Rep Power
    1
    +1 many players leave his plane on marker..

  4. #4
    SACNR Developer Markski's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    Ammu-nation in Argentina
    Posts
    368
    Rep Power
    1
    I've noticed this to be a major isuse. Making the checkpoint bigger won't really help, I'll look into making it detect and remove Nevadas without drivers which are close to the point instead.

  5. #5
    Donating Player gox's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Location
    Ново Лисиче
    Posts
    44
    Rep Power
    0
    Gets me so mad everytime... big +1

  6. #6
    The Caporegime Scarface's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Location
    England, United Kingdom
    Posts
    846
    Rep Power
    1
    How about the checkpoint be when you land on the runaway or land the plane successfully?

    Then players have the choice to refuel if they wish.

  7. #7
    SACNR Developer Markski's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    Ammu-nation in Argentina
    Posts
    368
    Rep Power
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by Scarface View Post
    How about the checkpoint be when you land on the runaway or land the plane successfully?

    Then players have the choice to refuel if they wish.
    Conceptually, this is a good idea, but I think it would remove difficulty from having to deliver the plane into a given area. Also the checks required to decide wether a plane landed in a good place or not would present plenty of edge cases that I'd prefer not have to deal with

  8. #8
    Donating Player gox's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Location
    Ново Лисиче
    Posts
    44
    Rep Power
    0
    Also can we get a score for every route ?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •